Bahasa Inggris Bisnis 2 # (Tugas 2)

Nama : Tedy Hardyansyah
Npm : 10209357
Kelas : 4 EA 17
Tugas ke 2 : Modals, Countable Noun and Uncountable Noun
Dosen : R. OEGIH SUGESTI
Matkul : Bahasa Inggris Bisnis 2 #

I. MODALS
A. Can
1) (+) He can speak English well.
(-) He can’t speak English well.
(?) Can he speak English well?
2) (+) My younger sister can walk on the wall
(-) My younger sister can’t walk on the wall
(?) Can My younger sister walk on the wall?
3) (+) Ican swim.
(-) I can’t swim.
(?) Can i swim?
4) (+) He can swim.
(-) He can’t swim.
(?) Can he swim?
5) (+) You can go home now.
(-) You can’t go home now.
(?) Can you go home now?
B. May
1) (+) We may go to the market
(-) We may not go to the market
(?) May we go to the market?
2) (+) I may smoke here
(-) I may not smoke here
(?) May i smoke here?
3) (+) You may go home now.
(-) You may not go home now.
(?) May you go home now?
4) (+) I may come in
(-) I may not come in
(?) May i come in?
5) (+) You may smoke here if you like.
(-) You may not smoke here if you like.
(?) May you smoke here if you like?
C. Must
1) (+) We must say goodbye now.
(-) We must not say goodbye now.
(?) Must we say goodbye now?
2) (+) They must walk to school
(-) They mustn’t walk to school
(?) They mustn’t walk to school
3) (+) You must meet her.
(-) You must not meet her.
(?) Must you meet her?
4) (+) You must break the school rules.
(-) You must not break the school rules.
(?) Must you break the school rules?
5) (+) They must disrupt the work more than necessary
(-) They mustn’t disrupt the work more than necessary
(?) Must they disrupt the work than necessary ?
D. Might
1) (+) They might give us a 10% discount.
(-) They might not give us a 10% discount.
(?) Might they give us a 10% discount?
2) (+) Neno might call us today.
(-) Neno might not call us today.
(?) Might Neno call us today?
3) (+) Tom might be in Jakarta now.
(-)Tom might not be in Jakarta now.
(?)Might Tom be in Jakarta now?
4) (+) They might take this pen
(-) They might not take this pen
(?) Might they take this pen?
5) (+) Mr. Prabowo Subianto might join the next president election
(-) Mr. Prabowo Subianto mightn’t join the next president election
(?) Might Mr. Prabowo Subianto join the next president election ?

E. Should
1) (+) We should sort out this problem at once
(-) We should not sort out this problem at once
(?) Should we sort out this problem at once ?
2) (+) We should go there
(-) We shouln’t go there.
(?) Should we go there?
3) (+) They should be there tomorrow.
(-) They shouldn’t be there tomorrow.
(?) Should they be there tomorrow?
4) (+) We should do something now.
(-) We shouldn’t do something now.
(?) Should we do something now?
5) (+) I think we should check everything again
(-) I think we should not check everything again
(?) should I think we check everything again ?
F. Could
1) (+) I could borrow your dictionary.
(-) I could not borrow your dictionary.
(?) Could I borrow your dictionary?
2) (+) He could come yesterday
(-) He couldn’t come yesterday
(?) Could he come yesterday?
3) (+) My mother could speak six languages.
(-) My mother couldn’t speak six languages.
(?) Could My mother speak six languages?
4) (+) She could be at home now.
(-) She couldn’t be at home now.
(?) Could she be at home now?
5) (+) She could do that.
(-) She couldn’t do that.
(?) Could she do that?
G. Ought to
1) (+) She ought to come here again.
(-) She ought not to come here again.
(?) Ought she to come here again?
2) (+) She ought to be here now.
(-) She ought not to be here now.
(?) Ought she to be here now?
3) (+) You ought to drink and drive.
(-) You ought not to drink and drive.
(?) Ought you to drink and drive?
4) (+) You ought to do your homework every day.
(-) You ought not to do your homework every day.
(?) Ought you to do your homework every day?
5) (+) John ought to have gone to the dentist yesterday
(-) John ought not to have gone to the dentist yesterday
(?) Ought John to have gone to the dentist yesterday?

H. Had Better
1) (+) You had better take care of that cut on your hand soon
(-) You hadn’t better take care of that cut on your hand soon
(?) Had you better take care of that cut on your hand soon ?
2) (+) You had better study hard
(-) You hadn’t better study hard
(?) Had you better study hard?
3) (+) You had better work on Sundays
(-) You had not better work on Sundays
(?) Had you better work on Sundays?
4) (+) You had better work hard
(-) You had not better wor hard
(?) Had you better work hard?
5) (+) She had better play at home.
(-) She had not better play at home.
(?) Had she better play at home?
I. Will
1) (+) I will get back to you first thing on Monday
(-) I will not get back to you first thing on Monday
(?) Will I get back to you first thing on Monday?
2) (+) I will probably go to SMA Harapan next week.
(-) I will not probably go to SMA Harapan next week.
(?) Will I probably go to SMA Harapan next week?
3) (+) They will come here on time
(-) They will not come here on time
(?) Will they come here on time?
4) (+) Tom will be invited to the picnic
(-) Tom will not be invited to the picnic
(?) Will Tom be invited to the picnic?
5) (+) You will help me.
(-) You will not help me.
(?) Will you help me?
J. Would
1) (+) You would like to come with me
(-) You would not like to come with me
(?) Would you like to come with me?
2) (+) You would post this letter for me.
(-) You would not post this letter for me.
(?) Would you post this letter for me?
3) (+) You would like a cup of coffee
(-) You would not like a cup of coffee
(?) Would you like a cup of coffee?
4) (+) I would like to eat.
(-) I would not like to eat.
(?) Would I like to eat?
5) (+) He would be punished before he escaped.
(-) He would not be punished before he escaped.
(?) Would he be punished before he escaped?
K. Have to
1) (+) I have to go home now.
(-) I haven’t to go home now.
(?) Have you to go home now ?
2) (+) I have to go Jakarta right now
(-) I haven’t to go Jakarta right now
(?) Have you to go Jakarta right now ?
3) (+) She have to go Bandung tommorow.
(-) She haven’t to go Bandung tommorow.
(?) Have she to go Bandung tommorow?
4) (+) He have to drink water.
(-) He haven’t to drink water.
(?) Have he to drink water?
5) (+) Toni have to playing card.
(-) Toni haven’t to playing card.
(?) Have Tonito playing card?
L. Prefer
1) (+) Andi prefer coffe to tea.
(-) Andi prefer not coffe to tea.
(?) Does Andi prefer coffe to tea?
2) (+) Anna prefer table tennis to basketball.
(-) Anna prefer not table tennis to basketball.
(?) Does Anna prefer table tennis to basketball?
3) (+) She prefer cake to bread.
(-) She prefer not cake to bread.
(?) Does she prefer cake to bread?
4) (+) Rizal prefer playing to study.
(-) Rizal prefer not playing to study.
(?) Does Rizal prefer playing to study?
5) (+) Ani prefer cat to dog.
(-) Ani prefer not cat to dog.
(?) Does Ani prefer cat to dog?
M. Like Better
1) (+) He likes table tennis better than basketball.
(-) He doesn’t like table tennis better than basketball.
(?) Does he like table tennis better than basketball ?
2) (+) He like playing football better than basketball.
(-) He doesn’t like playing football better than basketball.
(?) Does he like playing football better than basketball?
3) (+) Dani like study better than palying.
(-) Dani doesn’t like study better than palying.
(?) Does Dani like study better than palying?
4) (+) Sofie like coffe better than tea.
(-) Sofie doesn’t like coffe better than tea.
(?) Does Sofie like coffe better than tea?
5) (+) Andi like cat better than dog.
(-) Andi doesn’t like cat better than dog.
(?) Does Andi like cat better than dog?
N. Would Rather
1) (+) Student would rather run than go jogging.
(-) Student would not rather run than go jogging.
(?) Would student rather run than go jogging?
2) (+) She would rather do the test at home than at school.
(-) She would not rather do the test at home than at school.
(?) Would she rather do the test st home than at school?
3) (+) He would rather be a doctor than a president.
(-) He would not rather be a doctor than a president.
(?) Would he rather be a doctor than a president?
4) (+) Yoga would rather playing football than basketball.
(-) Yoga would not rather playing football than basketball.
(?) Would Yoga rather playing football than baskerball?
5) (+) Students would rather study English than mathematics
(-) Students wouldn’t rather study English than mathematics
(?) Would students rather study English than mathematics?

II. Countable Nouns
1. I have to brothers, Jhon and Michael.
2. I’ve got a problem with the bicycle.
3. Do you like these photos?
4. I’m going out for five minutes.
5. We sell some chairs, tables, and desks.
6. I have some pennies, nickels, and dimes in my pocket.
7. She is wearing four rings, six bracelets, and a necklace.
8. We saw beautiful mountains, fields, and lakes on our trip.
9. We build two houses and a hotel in this town.
10. Bottles can break.

III. Uncountable Nouns
1. I have some money in my pocket.
2. Brenda likes to wear jewelry.
3. We saw beautiful scenery in Bali yesterday.
4. Would you like to buy some food?
5. I put some sugar in my coffee.
6. I wish you luck.
7. Sunshine is warm and cheerful.
8. I wish you happiness and health in your life.
9. Tom is studying chemistry, history, and English.
10. Gold and iron are metals.

Leave a Reply

